8th Conference (Online)

Introduction

International Islam & Liberty Conference is our flagship annual event advancing the understanding of economic, political and religious freedom for peace and prosperity in Muslim majority countries. In our 8th Conference, we are featuring an exclusive presentation on Afghanistan situation by Professor Ahrar Ramizpoor, one of the founding members of ILN, who has spent his lifetime in advancing these ideas in Afghanistan. Other topics include an empirical analysis on the influence of an ideology on political and economic freedom in Muslim countries, the need of new interpretation of Islamic texts to move from religious violence to social solidarity, Islamophobia, Arab Spring, and reforms of supranational Islamic Organizations.

 

Conference Dates

5th-6th November 2021

Online

Time (both day):  

12:15 pm to 3:15 pm GMT
5:15 pm to 8:15 pm Pakistan time
8:15 pm to 11:15 pm Malaysia time

Gallery